Week 6

10/11/2013

1 Comment

 
Picture
What do I still need to work on more?

To work on all the things we are doing in this class is hard. We are doing everything but I feel like there is no time to do that everything. What I need is time. Time in the day to read a chapter or two. Time in the weekend to get the creative writing and the presentation done. I need time to do all of the little things and  the big things that are my life. The PowerPoint presentation is throwing me for a loop because I would rather read the whole book and then reflect in a simple paper afterwords. Picking and choosing in a book makes me have to try and remember what page I saw that one thing on and then I have to read through everything once again to figure out if I was correct on the page in the first place. I have been under a lot of pressure for schoolwork and things beyond high school work. So I need to work on stress relieving. I need to work on figuring out what is more important in my life at a given time. 


Andy Schoenborn
10/17/2013 01:51:58 am

Hi Shelby,

This post does a better job focusing on your learning. You seem to show grace under pressure, because from my vantage point you seem to be managing the work load well.

Reply



Leave a Reply.